Tennis WBOP News

Most of this information from  Tennis WBOP has been sent to you previously, however it is useful to have all of the upcoming activities listed – please contact Sussa directly if you wish to participate in any of these events

Thanks!

Big-time reshuffling of dates, as everything seems to creep a bit further due to the pandemic.

The next 3 months are very eventful, and maybe for my own sake, but for yours too, a schedule of dates might help.

If you have any issues with the below, please let me know, it’s been hell to get to this point…

  • 7 April (Thu) – Tennis WBOP Coaches Meeting @ MTC
  • 10 April (Sun) – New World Mount Family Tournament @ MTC (juniors need to be yellow ball), enter online New World Mount Maunganui Family Tennis Challenge 2022 | Tennis New Zealand (tournamentsoftware.com)
  • 10 April (Sun) – Hop Shots Easter Tournament @ Gate Pa TC (red, orange and green ball juniors), contact Julia Kleve: 022 411 2463; juliakleve@yahoo.com
  • 11 April (Mon) – Clubs Delegates Meeting via Zoom
  • 2 May (Mon) – MidWeekLadies Interclub starts (entries deadline 13 April)
  • 8 May (Sun) – Tecnifibre WBOP Open Singles Residentials 22 (you will receive flyer soon, online entry open Tecnifibre WBOP Open Singles Residentials 2022 | Tennis New Zealand (tournamentsoftware.com)
  • 9 May (Mon) – Clubs Delegates Meeting via Zoom
  • 23 & 24 May (Sat/Sun) – Rosebowl Cup 22 in Napier (WBOP, BOP, Waikato, Eastern fixture)
  • 27 May (Fri) – Tennis WBOP PrizeGiving 21/22 @ OTC starting 6:30pm
  • 4 & 5 Jun (Sat/Sun) – Queens Birthday OTC Seniors Tournament
  • 8 June – AIMS tennis entries deadlines (schools to enter players, but worth it to double-check with your year 7/8 junior players)
  • 11 June (Sat) – WBOP Champion of Champions @ Lawn, starting 10am
  • 13 June (Mon) – Clubs Delegates Meeting via Zoom
  • 17 June (Fri) – Winter Mixed Doubles Interclub starts
  • 24, 25 & 26 June – Tier 2 WBOP Juniors Tournament @ PTC (need volunteers for this tournament).

These dates will be a quick discussion at the next Delegates Meeting. If you are ever being asked about WBOP Junior Development squad dates, the term’s dates are on the Junior page:

Junior Tennis – Tennis Western BOP

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email
Share on print
Print